The Weaponisation Of Popular Culture

I recently published a post that was basically just a share of a YouTube video from Paul Joseph Watson on the Trump immigrant ban.  I almost took that post down once or twice, not for the occasional profanity (if you can’t get past a few swear words then you need to get out more), but a) because I didn’t agree with some of what was said (or at least how it came across to me – my understanding of it) and b) because I just didn’t understand what he was saying (which may just be due to my removing myself from the presence and influence of modern cultural norms as much as possible).

I didn’t remove the post, obviously, since it served (more or less) to make a point.  Or points.  Even if I didn’t agree with or understand some of the points made.  It generally gave the impression that I wanted to pass on.

I could say much the same thing about this share,  Which is actually of much greater importance than almost anything related to Trump:

 

Western culture is sinking into depravity and degradation and has been for the last few decades but more noticeably during this century.  It is a one-way trip, and the further it goes and the faster it travels, the harder it will be to jump off and personally regain some sense of reality and purpose.  I can’t say what the end will be like but it won’t be pretty or pleasant.

I personally jumped ship several years ago, which is probably why I have little understanding of the finer points of modern popular culture.  It is though, very clear from the outside, just what is happening to society headed for self-absorbed destruction.

One thought on “The Weaponisation Of Popular Culture

  1. Pingback: God isn’t dead though for many He is not relevant | Stepping Toes

Leave a Reply

